PEOPLE       

Current Lab Members

Barth Grant

Barth Grant, Ph.D.
Professor
Principal Investigator
grant@biology.rutgers.edu

Peter Schweinsberg

Peter Schweinsberg
Senior Laboratory Technician, Microparticle Bombardment Guru
schweins@rci.rutgers.edu

Peter has a MS in Biological Sciences from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, as well as a BS in Cellular and Molecular Biology and a BM in Music Composition from the University of Michigan.

Lin Sun Lin Sun
Research Associate
LSun@dls.rutgers.edu
  Anne Norris
Postdoctoral Fellow
norris@dls.rutgers.edu
  Adenrele (Dee) Akintobi
Graduate Student
adenrele82@yahoo.com
  Ou Liu
Graduate Student
ouliu@eden.rutgers.edu
Zhiyong Bai
Graduate Student

Undergraduates

  Riju Banerjee
Undergraduate Student (Rutgers)
Alexandra Murr Alexandra (Sasha) Murr
Undergraduate Student
  Jennifer Newcomb
Undergraduate Student (Visiting during summers from Boston Univ.)
  Kruti Patel
Undergraduate Student (Rutgers)
  Matt Zegarek
Undergraduate Student (Rutgers)

Former Lab Members

  Shabber Abbas
Zita Zita Balklava
Postdoctoral Fellow
zita.balklava@manchester.ac.uk
Carlos Carlos Chih-Hsiung Chen
Graduate Student
CChen@dls.rutgers.edu
  Murat Dinc
Paul André Fonarev

Paul André Fonarev
Junior Laboratory Technician
pfonarev@eden.rutgers.edu

Paul graduated from Rutgers College in 2003 with BA's in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry and Cinema Studies. He is an avid experimental digital filmmaker and always enjoys a good book. He has an odd obsession with movies and volunteers for the New Jersey Film Festival.

Paul also dabbles with Adobe Photoshop, creating freehand drawings and the like which can be seen here.

Paul mainly works on developing C. elegans and H. sapiens expression vectors and focuses on the genes rme6 and rme8.

Saumya Pant Saumya Pant
Graduate Student
spant@eden.rutgers.edu
  Alla Sachko
Ken

Ken Sato
Visiting Scientist
sato-ken@showa.gunma-u.ac.jp

Miyuki Miyuki Sato
Postdoctoral Fellow
 m-sato@showa.gunma-u.ac.jp
Anbing Shi Anbing Shi
Graduate Student
shi@eden.rutgers.edu
  Luke Shieh
  Ayesha Siddiqui
  Sriram Sirisinahal
  Vanesa Figueroa Tanon
  Mike Tobin
  Shilpa Vashist